The San Francisco Bulls

With the start of the 2013-14 AA hockey season, the San Francisco Bulls, call the Cow Palace home.  The Bulls became the 21st team in the premiere ‘AA’ hockey league that serves as the development league for the National Hockey League. San Francisco is in the the Pacific Division of the ECHL, which includes the Bakersfield Condors, the Las Vegas Wranglers, Ontario Reign, and the Stockton Thunder.


The ECHL began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states.  Today, the league has 22 teams in 15 states. The ECHL is celebrating its 26th season in 2013-14 and is the third-longest tenured professional hockey league behind only the National Hockey League and the American Hockey League. A total of 256 players from the ECHL have made it to the NHL over the last eight seasons. The ECHL is the primary developmental league for the NHL and the AHL. On opening day of the 2012-13 season, 87 former ECHL players were on NHL rosters. The ECHL teams are divided into the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference. All teams play a 72-game schedule. For more information please visit

ECHL Western Conference

Alaska Aces

Bakersfield Condors

Colorado Eagles

Idaho Steelheads

Las Vegas Wranglers

Ontario Reign

Stockton Thunder

Utah Grizzlies

© 2013 SF Bulls Professional Hockey | Development by iSportsMedia